My Walk to Work, May 6th

It’s finally a beautiful, sunny spring in NYC! I apologize for missing a couple of Sunday posts- I have been traveling quite a bit the past few weeks. But have great stories to come! Enjoy below, and have a wonderful weekend!

Following this weeks close to the hunt for Osama Bin Laden, I thought back to all of the heroic servicemen and women in New York City.

Picked up a great smoothie from this no-name, hole in the wall next door to Sarafina's Famous Pizza. It's always packed and you can smell the oranges from down the street.

Luca Luca. Want the belt!

Christian Louboutin. Va va voom.

William Greenberg Desserts. Their black and white cookie is consistently ranked one of the cities best. Need to try sometime!

Dennis Basso. Reminded me of the prom dress from Pretty in Pink!

Valentino. Another great suit with shorts. Love the red lipstick on the mannequin.

Art gallery.

A gaggle of golden retrievers.

Ralph Lauren.

Jil Sander. So bright and FUN!! I love a blazer with anything.

Pink hydrangeas on Park.

Bvlgari jewels. These reminded me of Pretty Woman.

Carolina Herrera. My favorite thing I saw all morning. Would have been my choice of dress for the Royal Wedding!

J. Mendel. This window is always STUNNING.

An upper east side anon writes quotes in chalk all over the streets in the 70's and 80's. I love finding them.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.