My Walk to Work, April 8th

In my five years in New York, this has far and away been the coldest, and longest, winter I’ve experienced. Escaping to New Orleans last weekend was a welcomed reprieve, and I am missing the Texas and California weather I know so well. But despite the chill in the air, I decided to start a series I’ve been looking forward to called My Walk to Work. When I started at Hearst last year, I walked to work 3-4 times a week in the spring, summer, and fall. It takes about an hour from my apartment to 57th/8th, but strolling down an empty Madison makes it well worth it. You’ll see why below. Enjoy!

PS- and on a side note, a happy happy birthday to my brother, Marc!!

Maison Du Chocolat

Easter display made entirely of chocolate at Maison Du Chocolat

Coffee from Dean and Deluca to wake me up and warm me up.

Beautiful, cheery bouquets at Dean and Deluca

Chloe. Drool. White is my favorite color to wear, and these dresses were a hit at spring fashion week and currently all over editorial.

 

Gucci. This is actually a full piece, silk jumpsuit. Siiiiick. My friend, Sarah, would LUV.
Carolina Herrera. So Mad Men. All you need is a martini.
Ralph Lauren Kids. Precious!
Vroom Vroom.
Adorable yellow shorts at Joseph. Love shorts/blazer look.
Dior. Big fan of a great leather jacket with a gown. Confident and chic.
Yum! So cute and happy!
Burberry. Fun little rainy day capelet.
Chanel Tea Party.

 

A girl can dream. 🙂 Hope this got your day off to as wonderful a start as mine!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.